Governing Board

“We believe students are best served through relationships with adults in their lives, particularly those at school and in their homes.”

The Main Street Academy’s (TMSA) Governing Board is responsible for setting the overall vision and mission for the school, as well as working with the administration to manage the budget. Other key areas of responsibility include hiring of the principal, grant acquisition, fundraising, charter renewal every five years, and more.

Beginning in December 2006, a dedicated group of concerned citizens formed the school’s Founding Board, and worked diligently for four years to bring a new charter elementary school to the community. The Main Street Academy, a Fulton County charter School, opened in August 2010. TMSA is a public K-8 elementary school located in Historic College Park and easily accessible to residents of East Point, Hapeville, College Park & South Fulton County. Board directors generally live, work or have business interests in the Tri-Cities area of Atlanta.

Please feel free to join us for our Governing Board meetings. Please refer to our calendar for location and time.

Governing Board Directors
Bianca Motley Broom, Esq., ­ President, Bianca.Motley@tmsa.org
De’Andre S. Pickett, Ed.D., Vice President, Academic & School Performance Committee Chair, DeAndre.Pickett@tmsa.org
Tony Morrison, ­Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair, Tony.Morrison@tmsa.org
Tha Vin, ­Communications Officer, Tha.Vin@tmsa.org
Jamaal Smith, Secretary, Jamaal.Smith@tmsa.org
Noel Mayeske, Governance Committee Chair, Noel.Mayeske@tmsa.org
Rebecca Dearolph, Rebecca.Dearolph@tmsa.org
Jennifer Fine, Jennifer.Fine@tmsa.org
Solimar Miranda, Solimar.Miranda@tmsa.org
Fred Parham, Fred.Parham@tmsa.org
Erin Rodgers, Erin.Rodgers@tmsa.org

Charity Buckley, Teacher, Ex-officio, Charity.Wells@tmsa.org
Cheryl Parker, Principal, Ex-officio, Cheryl.Parker@tmsa.org
Laura Calloway,­ PTO, Ex-officio, Laura.Calloway@tmsa.org